Company Type and Status - Admin

Company Type and Status - Admin

You can create company types and statuses that can then be applied to newly created or existing companies. You can then view companies based on their type or status in the Companies tab. So, if you want to view all companies that are consultants or prospects for example, you can do this easily.  

Company Types  

Company types must first be configured in Admin Settings before they can be applied to companies on Thread.  

1. Click on the Settings icon at the bottom left of the menu. 


2. Under the General tab, click Company Types. 


 

 

3. Click + Company Types button in the top right corner. 



 

4. A pop-up window will appear. Enter the name of the company type you want to add.  


 

 

5. Click Save.  

You can now add these types to newly created and existing companies on Thread.  


InfoIf you need to rename a company type just select the one you want to rename and click Edit in the top grey pane, enter the new name and click Save. 


InfoIf you need to delete a company type just select the one you want to remove and click Delete in the top grey pane. On the pop-up, click OK to confirm deletion.  


Company Status  

Company statuses must first be configured in Admin Settings before they can be applied to companies on Thread.  
 

1. Click on the Settings icon at the bottom left of the menu.


 

 

2. Under General tab, click Company Status. 



 

3. Click + Company Status button on the top right corner. 



 


4. A pop-up window will appear. Enter the name of the company type you want to add.  


A white paper with blue lines

AI-generated content may be incorrect. 

5. Click Save.  

You can now add these statuses to newly created and existing companies on Thread.  


Info

If you need to edit a company status just select the one you want to rename and click Edit in the top grey pane, enter the new name and click Save. 


InfoIf you need to delete a company status just select the one you want to remove and click Delete in the top grey pane. On the pop-up, click OK to confirm deletion.