Enable / Disable Client Connect

Enable / Disable Client Connect

1. Go to Settings
2. Under General, select Commons tab
3. In the toggle under Client Connect, choose if you wish to Enable or Disable this for your firm.




When Client Connect is Enabled 

1. You can type in the Company Name how you would like this to show for your customers in the portal, then click on Save.



2. When your client logs into the Client Connect Portal, the Company will show in the matter list.



When Client Connect is Disabled:

1. Company name will be removed



2.  The Client Connect tab in matter will not display, therefore users will not be able to use this feature.



3. Customers won't be able to login to Client Connect

4. If a user is currently logged in to Client Connect but it has been disabled by the Admin, a notification will pop up that the user will no longer be able to use its features, such as downloading, uploading, or previewing files.



IdeaFor more info about Client Connect, you can go to: Client Connect - Overview