Once you provide portal access to an external contact, they will receive an email inviting them to access the document(s) you have chosen to share with them. On the Client Connect/Overview tab you can see the link that your customers can access the portal on.
When your contact accesses the portal, they can view the document(s) shared and even download - should you choose to provide download access.
The Access section will show who has been provided access to documents, whether they can download the shared documents and how many documents were shared with this contact.
All sections must be saved using the Save functionality as no changes will be saved automatically.