Viewing Documents Uploaded by Customer via Client Connect

Viewing Documents Uploaded by Customer via Client Connect

When a customer uploads a document to the portal, it will appear within the Documents section under Client Connect tab, as well as within the Documents of the matter. 

To view the uploaded document(s) from the customer: 


1. Click on Client Connect.  
2. Select Sharing tab.  
3. Under ChooseContact(s), select the contact who uploaded the documents.  

A screenshot of a computer

Description automatically generated


NotesOnly contacts who have been granted access to Client Connect will appear in the "Choose Contact(s) list". For more information on how to grant access to customers, please refer to Client Connect - Giving Access to Customers. 

 
4. Under Shared (Visible on Portal), you will see the list of the documents uploaded by the specific contact / customer, along with any documents that have been shared with them from the matter. Documents uploaded by the customer will show the green cloud upload icon  before the name. 



5. You can sort the documents by their Name, Activity date and Created date by clicking on each column. 

A screenshot of a social media post

Description automatically generated

You can also search for a document that was uploaded using the document name.

A screenshot of a computer

Description automatically generated


6. To remove this document from the portal, you can click the delete icon here. This stops that document from being visible to the contact, but it will still stay in the matter documents list (this applies even if the document was uploaded by the contact). 



7. Documents uploaded by clients are also uploaded directly to the Documents page. It will be shown as type Document (Portal) and the Matter Owner will show as Created by User. Document Source will also show that it was from the Client Portal. 




Info Documents can be edited from the Documents tab. Any changes Thread users make to the document will be visible to the customer when viewing that document from Client Connect.

Alert
If documents are deleted from the Documents page of the Matter, they will also be deleted in Client Connect. 

IdeaTo find out more about using Client Connect, go to Client Connect - Overview.